Appointments

Deputy Mayor.

Jaime Burghardt October 2017-October 2018
Cheryl Calinoiu October 2018-October 2019
Jason Kowal October 2019-October 2020
Irene Talaga October 2020-October 2021

Development Officer

till Oct 2021

Colin Zyla Laraine Stuart

Municipal Planning Commission

Council Members Mike Saric

Jason Kowal Irene Talaga

Members at large Darrel Johnson

Catherine Rakchaev

Till Oct of 2021

Subdivision Authority

Jane Dauphinee Till Oct 2021

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Clerks Theresa Warawa and Lisa Euchuk till Oct 2021

Intermunicipal Planning Committee

CAO Colin Zyla

Cheryl Calinoiu Frank Rosypal

Assessment Review Board

till Oct 2021

Charlie Gargus Carlee Leliuk Sandra Ling

Clerk Colin Zyla

Auditor JMD Group

Lawyer Reynolds, Mirth, Richards and Farmer

Engineer ISL Engineering and Land Services

Organizations/Boards

Mundare Library Board

till June 2022

*see library notes under library for appointment rules**

Donna Clarke
Patricia Tompkins
Theresa Warawa
Lillian Sabo
Lois Zyla
Jodie Conley
Cheryl Caliniou

Monica Dascavich (till October 22)

NLLS Lillian Sabo till Oct 2021

St. Michael Regional Mike Saric Solid Waste Commission alternate Jason Kowal

Lamont County Housing Foundation Irene Talaga

John S. Batiuk Regional Water Mike Saric
Commission alternate Frank Rosypal

Mary Immaculate Hospital Foundation Jason Kowal

Family and Community Social Services (FCSS)

alternate

Irene Talaga

Cheryl Calinoiu

-public member at large Jodi Conley till Oct 2021

Community Adult Learning Council (CALC) Frank Rosypal

alternate Jason Kowal

School Advisory Council Cheryl Calinoiu

alternate Frank Rosypal

Community Futures Board Irene Talaga

Communities in Bloom Irene Talaga

Vegreville Tourism Advisory Board Allan Dubyk

Lamont Regional Emergency Committee Cheryl Calinoiu

alternate Jason Kowal

Recreation/Parks Cheryl Calinoiu

alternate Jason Kowal

Council Meetings

Council meetings be held on the first and third Tuesday of each month except for July and August which will have one meeting on the first Tuesday and December which will only have one meeting on the second Tuesday.

Council remuneration

Monthly Honorarium

Mayor	\$283.00
Councillors	\$213.00
Regular Meeting	\$183.00
Special Meeting	\$111.00

Convention/Conference fees

Per Diem full day \$177.00 Per Diem ½ Day \$124.00 Meals per Day \$ 64.00

Meals per ½ day \$39.00 or actual cost with receipt

Mileage 0.54 /KM

Registration and Accommodation paid by the Town.