Town of Mundare Council Organizational Meeting Minutes October 4, 2022

Present	Mayor C. Calinoiu, R. Patrie, G. Rozumniak, S. Nicholson, I. Talaga			
Staff	CAO Colin Zyla, Theresa Warawa			
Call to Order Mayor Calinoiu called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.				
Adoption of Agenda				
22/229	<u>Rozumniak</u> that the agenda be accepted Carried			
Business	(a) Organizational Meeting			
	Deputy Mayor			
22/230	Patrie that the deputy mayors be as follows:			
	Glen Rozumniak Sandra NicholsonOctober 2022-October October 2023-October October 2024-OctoberIrene TalagaOctober 2024-October	er 2024		
		Carried		
	Mayor Calinoiu swore in Glen Rozumniak as Deputy Mayor			
	Organization/Boards			
22/231	<u>Rozumniak</u> that the following Council Members be appointed to the following Organization and Boards:			
	St. Michael Regional Solid Waste Commission alternate	Glen Rozumniak Sandra Nicholson		
	Lamont County Housing Foundation	Glen Rozumniak		
	John S. Batiuk Regional Water Commission Alternate	Irene Talaga Sandra Nicholson		
	Inter-Municipal Planning Committee	Cheryl Calinoiu Glen Rozumniak Alternate		

Mary Immaculate Hospital Foundation & Community Health Board

		Rick Patrie		
Family and Community Social Services	(FCSS) alternate	Cheryl Calinoiu Sandra Nicholson		
Community Adult Learning Council (C.	ALC) alternate	Sandra Nicholson Rick Patrie		
School Advisory Council	alternate	Rick Patrie Cheryl Calinoiu		
Community Futures Board		Irene Talaga		
Communities in Bloom		Irene Talaga		
Parks/recreation	alternate	Cheryl Calinoiu Glen Rozumniak		
Vegreville and District Tourism Board	Alternate	Cheryl Calinoiu Rick Patrie		
Lamont Regional Emergency Committe	ee alternate	Rick Patrie Cheryl Calinoiu		
Go East		Glen Rozumniak		
NLLS	alternate	Sandra Nicholson Irene Talaga		
Alberta HUB		Sandra Nicholson		
Mundare Public Library Board				
Detrie, that the following meenle he appointed to the Mundare Dublie Library				

22/232 Patrie that the following people be appointed to the Mundare Public Library Board till October, 2024:

Lillian Sabo Jodie Conley Monica Dascavich Jamie Kelm

Carried

22/233 <u>Nicholson that council approve that the following members be reappointed as a</u> member for more than three consecutive terms to October, 2024:

Theresa Warawa

Carried by a 2/3 majority

Council meetings

22/234 <u>Patrie</u> that Council meetings be held on the first and third Tuesday of each month except for July and August which will have one meeting on the first Tuesday and December which will only have one meeting on the second Tuesday.

Carried

Adjournment Mayor Calinoiu adjourned the meeting at 7:12 p.m.

Mayor

CAO