Town of Mundare Council 2022

Front L-R Irene Talaga, Cheryl Calinoiu, Sandra Nicholson

Back L-R Glen Rozumniak, and Rick Patrie 

Council meetings are @7:00pm in council chambers on the first and third Tuesday of the month.  July and August will have one meeting on the first Tuesday of each month, and December will have one meeting on the second Tuesday of the month.


Deputy Mayor


Rick Patrie October 2021-October 2022
Glen Rozumniak October 2022-October 2023
Sandra Nicholson October 2023-October 2024
Irene Talaga   October 2024-October 2025


St. Michael Regional Solid Waste Commission -Glen Rozumniak

  • Alternate Sandra Nicholson

Lamont County Housing Foundation - Glen Rozumniak

  • Alternate

Disaster Services Committee - All Council

Mundare Municipal Library Board

  • Alternate

Recreation/Parks - Cheryl Calinoiu

  • Alternate Glen Rozumniak

John S. Batiuk Regional Water Commission - Irene Talaga

  • Alternate Sandra Nicholson

Mary Immaculate Hospital Foundation - Rick Patrie

Family and Community  Social Services (FCSS) -Cheryl Cainoiu

  • Alternate Sandra Nicholson

Community Adult Learning Council (CALC) - Sandra Nicholson

  • Alternate Rick Patrie

Communities in Bloom - Irene Talaga

School Advisory Council - Rick Patrie

  • Alternate Cheryl Calinoiu

Vegreville Tourism Advisory Board -Cheryl Calinoiu

  • Alternate Rick Patrie

Community Futures Board - Irene Talaga

Municipal Planning Commission 

  • Council members
    • Cheryl Calinoiu
    • Glen Rozumniak
    • CAO Colin Zyla
  • Members at large
    • Darrel Johnson
    • Catherine Rakchaev

Subdivision Authority - Till Oct 2025 Jane Dauphinee

Intermunicipal Planning Committee - Till Oct 2021

  • Council members
    • Cheryl Calinoiu
    • Glen Rozumniak
  • CAO
    • Colin Zyla

Subdivision and Development appeal board clerks - Theresa Warawa and Lisa Euchuk

Assessment Review Board Till Oct 2022   

  • Darlene Chartrand
  • Tina Groszko
  • Stewart Hennig
  • Richard Knowles

     Chair   Raymond Ralph

  • Clerk - Richard Barham

Mundare Municipal Library Board

  • Theresa Warawa
  • Lillian Sabo
  • Jodie Conley

NLLS - Lillian Sabo (Till June 2022)

Fire Chief - Glenda Dales

Auditor - JMD Group                                                        till Oct. 2025

Lawyer - Reynolds, Mirth, Richards and Farmer                  till Oct. 2025

Engineer - ISL Engineering and Land Services                   till Oct. 2025


Council Departments 2022